Print page

Malorie Blackman (Author)



Hilary Delamere

Malorie Blackman has written over 60 books for children and young adults and is best known as the highly acclaimed author of the bestselling Noughts & Crosses sequence. Set in a fictional universe where Crosses are the ruling class, this series of books for young adults plus looks at love, loyalty and prejudice over the course of four hard-hitting novels and one novella.

Following on from their huge success, Malorie was awarded an OBE for services to children’s literature. The RSC staged an adaptation of Noughts & Crosses in 2008 and a sequel is currently in development. Malorie’s books for younger children include a range of pacey thrillers including HackerAntidote and Pig Heart Boy which was adapted into a BAFTA award-winning series for the BBC. Boys Don’t Cry was launched in November 2010 by Random House and takes a controversial look at the issues facing a single teenage father.

Malorie was UK Children’s Laureate 2013-2015, during which she launched Love Hurts, an anthology of love stories written by various authors and published in 2015 by Random House. A graphic novel edition of Noughts & Crosses was published in July 2015.

Malorie’s latest book, Chasing the Stars, was published by Penguin Random House in April 2016. Malorie is currently working on a new novel.

If you’re looking for Malorie’s film and TV rights please click here.


Call Hilary to discuss Malorie or other Authors

+44 (0)20 7727 1346