the-agency-logo (1) 7 (1)

Harry Trevaldwyn

About Harry Trevaldwyn

Harry Trevaldwyn is an author, screenwriter, actor and comedian who has been listed as a Screen International Star of Tomorrow.

Initially rising to fame through writing and starring in his own online skits, Harry has since been nominated for Best Debut Writer at the New Voice Awards 2023. He has projects in development with numerous leading production companies and has taken part in multiple writers’ rooms for both major domestic and international television projects. He has worked with the Soho Theatre, Bristol Old Vic and the Bloomsbury Theatre.

Harry made his screen debut in Netflix’s THE KING opposite Timothée Chalamet, and has since starred in THE BUBBLE and TEN PERCENT (the English language adaptation of CALL MY AGENT). He is currently starring in SWEET SUE, the comedy series SMOTHERED, and indie feature OR SOMETHING LIKE IT. Other credits include THE OUTLAWS and MY LADY JANE. Harry will spend the first half of 2024 filming a supporting lead role in a tentpole feature for a global studio.

THE ROMANTIC TRAGEDIES OF A DRAMA KING is Harry’s first novel and was acquired by Macmillan after a hotly contested 8-publisher auction. It is due to publish in Spring 2025 in the UK (MCB) and US (Wednesday Books). Bursting with hilarious misadventures and queer joy, THE ROMANTIC TRAGEDIES OF A DRAMA KING will be devoured by teenagers and adults who enjoy character-led romantic dilemmas in the tradition of Georgia Nicolson, Lottie Brooks and Bridget Jones. Set against the backdrop of a high school drama production where — of course — the most dramatic events happen off-stage; the story follows loveable Patrick ‘Patch’ Simmons who’s decided that this is the year he gets a boyfriend. Armed with his single mum’s outdated self-help books and an alarming level of self-confidence, Patch embarks on his mission with hilarious results.

The deal announcement can be found here.

Harry is represented by Isaac Storm at United Agents for his acting and screenwriting.