Print page

Karen McCombie



Hilary Delamere


Karen McCombie has written over 80 children’s novels which have been published worldwide. Her books include the best-selling Ally’s World series (Scholastic), the Angels Next Door trilogy (Puffin), much-loved ghost story The Girl Who Wasn’t There and WW2 evacuee drama Catching Falling Stars (both Scholastic). She has also written for Walker (Indie Kidd series), Faber (You, Me & Thing series) and Barrington Stoke (the upcoming Mystery of Me, amongst others).

Karen’s most recent books include the St Grizzle’s School For Girls series (Stripes) and two historical titles for Nosy Crow Little Bird Flies and Little Bird Lands. 

Call Hilary to discuss Karen or other Authors

+44 (0)20 7727 1346